Frohawk Two Feathers on History and His Participation in Race and Revolution

RACE AND REVOLUTION is an art show that looks at the attitudes of the colonists that shaped the United States. Artist FROHAWK TWO FEATHERS discusses why chose to participate in the show.

Frohawk - Tent

I wanted to participate in this show because it was coming from a place after my own heart. Also, I was impressed by the knowledge and passion of the curator (Katie Fuller) and the location of the inaugural exhibition, Governor’s Island. Having just wrapped up a chapter (3 years) of my historical narrative in New York I wanted to make a piece that kicks off the next chapter of that story and this seemed like the perfect opportunity to do that. I’m also pleased to exhibit alongside some wonderful artists with practices not unlike my own and show work that is in stark contrast to the “wallpaper du jour” that is ubiquitous these days.

Leave a Reply

