Michelle Angela Ortiz Amplifies Community Voices

6Mexico City Mural

In my art, I am most interested in communicating compelling stories that are often ignored. I strive in both my studio and public art works to create a platform where I can amplify the voices of the community to create awareness and spark a connection and inspire action in the viewer. For example, that connection can help someone look past the statistics of undocumented immigrants in the U.S. and really take a moment to hear and empathize with the story of a mother, father, or child through my art.

Leave a Reply

